Why Faith-Based Coaching?

Simple really; the Gospel, Scripture, The Word of God, and those words of Jesus Christ Himself, whichever you like to call them, all point to changing one’s heart toward others and their own personal thoughts and behaviors.  Jesus tells us to love one another as we love ourselves.  This is a tough one, and He knows it.  Loving ourselves is tough enough when constantly reminded of our sinful pasts and damages we’ve caused.  But to love others too? 

How can we do this on our own power?  We can’t.  We need others and the love of Jesus to guide us.  But how? 

The Bible tells us of many things.  I think the most important is to trust in God in all things.  Proverbs 3:5 tells us to “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding:”  This is the most important step in improving our relationships with God, our selves, and with others.  He gives us example after example of His people trusting Him and following His guidance with amazing results.

Many of us have made covenants before, and with, God.  In marriages, and vows to Him regarding more simple things in life with failure being the end result.  I son’t think it’s due to lack of want or personal effort, but I DO think it’s due to lack of knowledge and availability of the right tools needed to fulfill these covenants. 

As in all sports, the athletes desire to play the game and be the best, but lack the knowledge and the physical ability.  They need to learn how to make their bodies do what they want them to, and they look to a coach to teach them the ‘how to’s’…it’s up to them to make it happen.

In Relational Improvement and Sexual Addiction Recovery Coaching, I will share the knowledge and tools God has blessed me with, how I have applied them to my own life, how they have changed my life, and how you too can have the life, relationships, and freedom you desire.  It’s there waiting for YOU to come and get it.  And to get it, you have to be ‘Intentional’ about it.  You ahve to take the steps, and we (me and Jesus) will help guide you.  You can try to do it alone as many have and failed, but you don’t have to.

Faith-Based, or rather, Christian Coaching is based on the first principle of the Gospel; love.  It’s in my heart to help others find the joy of relationships and freedom of addiction to immoral behaviors that only want to destroy what we want.  Although I do need to provide for my family’s needs, I do not want to put money above the healing, or above the reason and purpose for my existence.  I’m not out to get rich, because I already am in ways I’ve never dreamed possible. 

Christian Coaching; why?  Because He is love, restoration, peace, joy, self-control, truth, and freedom.  It can’t be found anywhere else but through God’s word and the love of others who have been in the pit, and know the way out.

Next post will be about “What Is It We Really Want?”

Blessings

Leave a Reply

